Case Studies
Autonomous construction of cooperative UAV
Tongji University
drones
12 Mars 2H motion capture cameras

In recent years, the rise of industrial robotics has improved the efficiency and safety of construction, but due to the limitations of robotics’ size and range of activities, it is difficult for them to exert their power in large buildings. The UAV autonomous construction team of the department of architecture of Shanghai Tongji University is carrying out research on the UAV autonomous construction system, which is composed of two parts: the UAV spatial pose feedback and the trajectory control of the ground station. The team first arranges suitable scenarios for UAV flight in a certain scale of site, and then designs the ground station control system through the acquisition of UAV spatial posture. Finally the scale of the device can be expanded to the scale of real construction and the building can be constructed.

The acquisition of UAV's spatial pose is realized by accurate capture to submillimeter of NOKOV optical 3D motion capture system. The team used eight motion-capture cameras to compose the positioning system in an environment with a floor height of 2.5m and a working area of about 5m*6m. Motion-capture cameras record the drone's position in space at 200HZ by capturing special reflective markers fixed to the drone. The acquired data is processed by a special algorithm, then we can get the information of the UAV's 6Dof, including the XYZ coordinates in 3D space, Yaw Angle, Roll Angle and Pitch Angle. 

The data of the UAV's 6DoF is acquired in real time by the flight control program in the control system, and LPE (Local Position Estimate) calculation is performed with the sensor data, which is used to update the UAV's Position estimation relative to the global coordinate system in real time. Then, by means of trajectory planning, coordinate the movement modes of multiple UAV in multiple flight points during execution of tasks such as masonry and handling, so as to ensure the safety of aircraft and correct masonry sequence during operation.

1593585774950585.jpg

On the real-time control system and visual interface platform of UAV autonomous construction based on the indoor motion capture system, the team has now completed the construction test all independently completed by the UAV, which is one step closer to the goal of autonomous construction of aerial UAV. It is hoped that in the future, motion capture technology can enable UAV collaborative system to play a huge role in cost optimization and efficiency improvement in more disciplines and industry development.

Contact Us

  • For more information, please use the form here.

  • Application *
  • Submit
Contact us

Contact us

经典案例
多场协同无人机自主建造的实现
同济大学建筑系
5米×6米
协同控制、六自由度信息、偏航角Yaw,横滚角Roll、俯仰角Pitch。
无人机
8个Mars 2H动作捕捉镜头

近年来,工业机器人的兴起使得建造的效率和安全性得以提升,但由于机器人由于大小与活动范围的限制,在大型建筑上难以施展拳脚。上海同济大学建筑系的无人机自主建造小组,正在进行以无人机取代工业机器人进行空中建造为目的,进行无人机自主建造系统的研究,系统由无人机空间位姿反馈和地面站轨迹控制两部分组成。该小组先在一定规模的场地中布置适用场景进行无人机飞行,通过无人机空间位姿的获取,设计地面站控制系统,之后便可将装置的尺度扩大到真实建造的尺度,进行建筑建造。

    无人机空间位姿的获取,是通过NOKOV(度量)光学三维动作捕捉系统实现的,主要依赖于其精确到亚毫米的高精度捕捉。在层高2.5m,工作区域面积约为5m*6m的环境下,该小组使用了8个动作捕捉镜头组成定位系统。动作捕捉镜头通过捕捉固定在无人机上的特制反光标志点,以200Hz的频率记录无人机在空间中的位置信息。获取的数据通过特定算法,得到无人机的六自由度6DoF信息,包括三维空间XYZ坐标,偏航角Yaw,横滚角Roll以及俯仰角Pitch。

无人机的6DoF的数据,实时被控制系统中的飞控程序所获取,用自带的传感器数据进行LPE(Local Position Estimate)计算,用于实时更新无人机相对于全局坐标系的位置估计。之后再通过轨迹规划,协调多台无人机执行砌筑、搬运等任务时在多个航点间的移动方式,确保在操作过程中飞行器的安全以及砌筑顺序的正确。

在基于室内动作捕捉系统的无人机自主建造实时控制系统和可视化界面平台上,该小组现已完成了全部由无人机自主完成的搭建试验,向实现空中无人机自主建造的目标更近了一步。希望在将来,动作捕捉技术能够让无人机协同系统在更多的学科、行业发展中实现成本优化与效率提升,发挥巨大作用。


更多详情,请留言

  • 您可致电010-64922321或在右侧留言,获取您专属的动作捕捉解决方案与报价单

  • 领域 *
  • 提交留言
联系我们

联系我们