Case Studies
Research on positioning of six rotor UAV
Northwestern Polytechnical university
six rotors
24 Mars 2H motion capture cameras

With the development of industry and technology, the use of drones has become more and more important in all walks of life, not only for the flight of drones to deliver food, but also for the autonomous inspection of intelligent drones. In this process, the UAV flight position becomes the top priority.

Northwest Polytechnical University UAV special technology defense science and technology key laboratory (later said: northwest industrial UAV laboratory) took research on the UAV positioning The final use of UAV application is outdoors. In the case of outdoor use, the most commonly used positioning methods at present are GPS and Beidou positioning. However, due to the weather and the unfixed star position, it takes a lot of time and labor cost to conduct the positioning experiment of the UAV in the outdoor, and the result is very low. Therefore, the teacher of northwest industrial UAV laboratory began to try to conduct the positioning research in the indoor.

The teacher of northwest industrial UAV laboratory selected our NOKOV optical 3D motion capture system as the indoor positioning system after multiple inspections.

At the beginning of the trial, northwestern polytechnical unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) laboratory used our unique machine system to conduct preliminary experimental, a standard trial system of 8 Mars2H lenses was set up with tripod in the space of the 8 * 8, through the preliminary experimental trial machine, northwestern polytechnical drones laboratory teachers completed orientation early validation and platform construction. The diagram below.

After the formal purchase of our system, they reconfigured the laboratory, and position the new 8 lenses at a height of 4m or so. The entire NOKOV optical 3D motion capture system acquired the UAV's position and attitude information in the air through capture the position of markers, and establish corresponding rigid body in the dynamic capture software. This information is transmitted to the feedback system independently developed by northwest industrial UAV laboratory through the SDK port, and then the system feed real-time data back to the UAV.so as to form a closed-loop positioning data, realize the real-time, high precision positioning of transmission, At the same time, low delay data processing and transmission ensure the timeliness and reliability of data. Through this system, the laboratory has realized the UAV accurate hover, accurate orbit, ensuring accurate positioning feedback.

Contact Us

  • For more information, please use the form here.

  • Application *
  • Submit
Contact us

Contact us

经典案例
六旋翼无人机定位研究
西北工业大学
6m×6m×4m
无人机GPS定位矫正、高精度
六旋翼
8个Mars 2H动作捕捉镜头

随着工业发展,技术进步,无人机的使用在各行各业开始愈发重要,不但有无人机飞行送外卖,也有智能无人机自主巡检。在这一过程中,无人机飞行定位就成为了重中之重。西北工业大学无人机特种技术国防科技重点实验室(后称:西北工业无人机实验室)就无人机定位进行了研究。无人机应用最终使用是在室外,在室外使用情况下,现阶段最常用的定位方式即为GPS和北斗定位。而由于天气原因和星位的不固定,在室外进行无人机进行定位实验则需要花费极大时间和人力成本,成效甚低,西北工业无人机实验室的老师开始尝试在室内进行定位研究。

试验初期,西北工业无人机实验室使用了NOKOV(度量)光学三维动作捕捉系统进行了试验预实验,在8m*8m的空间内使用三脚架搭建了8台Mars2H镜头的标准试用系统,通过试用机的预实验,西北工业无人机实验室的老师们完成无人机定位前期验证和平台的搭建。如下图:

全景图-1-1.jpg

    正式采购系统后,重新搭建了实验室配置,将8台镜头布置在4m左右的高度,整套NOKOV(度量)光学三维动作捕捉系统通过捕捉到在无人机的上反光标志点位置信息,在动捕软件中建立对应的刚体,从而获取了无人机的空中飞行位置姿态信息,这些信息又经过SDK端口传输给西北工业无人机实验室独自研发的反馈系统将实时数据反馈给无人机,从而形成了一个定位数据的闭环,实现了实时、高精度的定位传输,同时低延迟的数据处理传输保证了数据的及时性和可靠性。通过这套系统,实验室实现了无人机精确悬停,精确绕行,保证了精确定位反馈。



更多详情,请留言

  • 您可致电010-64922321或在右侧留言,获取您专属的动作捕捉解决方案与报价单

  • 领域 *
  • 提交留言
联系我们

联系我们